My next door neighbor

Last week my next door neighbor had a massive heart attack and I’m proud to say I had a small part in helping to save a life. I just helped keep her comfortable and chase the response vehicles when they turned down the street the wrong way, but I was glad to help in what little way I could. Today she gets her 3rd stent put in and is expected to be able to come home as soon as tomorrow! It makes me think how quickly life can be taken away or just as quickly saved, and to cherish every moment we have together.

Leave a Reply

